No Going Back

Kent Fisher Mystery #7

What you don’t do will torment you.

When journalist Harry Lawson is pulled from a private swimming pool, his drowning looks like a tragic accident, but for one small detail – he knew someone was going to kill him.

The three text messages he fired off to an old flame the night before confirm he was a troubled man. But former friend and sleuth, Kent Fisher, believes the messages hint at something deeper and more sinister – an investigation that cost Harry his life.

When Kent tries to replicate the investigation, another reporter dies.

While it’s clear the killer has unfinished business, the motives prove difficult to pin down. As Kent inches towards a breakthrough, he risks obstructing the police investigation. His close friend DI Ashley Goodman, instructs him to stop.

But Kent has gone too far to stop. Whatever the cost, there’s no going back.

No Going Back is the seventh in a series of intriguing murder mystery novels featuring Kent Fisher. With contemporary themes and irreverent humour, the series brings a fresh voice to the classic whodunit.

Check out the reviews on Amazon

Purchase your copy from Amazon.

Preview button